play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hand Picked Cars North West

At  Hand Picked Cars North West we  pride ourselves on the service we provide to our customers. We understand that buying a second hand  car can be a daunting process .  We have always had a laid back no pressure sales approach on selling our cars   we let you decided  which seems to work  we make buying your next car a straight forward easy process from start to finish But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us..on my customer reviews.below *** IF YOU NEED MORE DETAILS OF ANY OF THE CARS ADVERTISED  ON MY WEBSITE OR YOU NEED MORE DETAILS OF THE SERVICES WE OFFER PLEASE GIVE ME A CALL I WILL BE HAPPY TO HELP ***

Write a review

Hand Picked Cars North West

Hand Picked Cars North West

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Still waiting for my refund

    By Susanne S on 20 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Mercedes Benz A class on 25.05.2020 and paid a deposit of 200£. On 07.06. car dealer admitted issues with the car and offered to pay back the deposit. I still haven't received it.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 22/07/20

    from the owner of hpc nw The lady who left the deposit on the A class was contacted by phone and we explained why their was a delay in her deposit being refund due to the accountants office who deals with my payments transactions was on lock down due to covid 19 epidemic she has been refunded the £ 200.00 deposit as promised to her bank

  • 5

    Great car, and personal service

    By Jordan S on 07 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent personal service from Andrew. Sadly my old car died on me so was left careless, Andrew drove 30 miles with the car he was advertising me and let me take a good look around with no pressure. I was really pleased with the car so purchased Absolutely made up with it and would reccomend Will be contenting Andrew again next time I want another car

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 07/07/20

    Hi Jordan thank you for posting a review i am glade i could have been of service to you and the car i had advertised was just watt you was looking for and with in your budget regards Andrew

  • 5

    Purchasing a used car

    By David S on 26 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was extremely impressed with the way I was treated by Andrew he couldn’t be more obliging he told me everything about the vehicle in true manor he didn’t hide anything very honest he picked me and my partner up from the town centre went for a test drive he even put £10 fuel in and put the car on his traders insurance till I could get it insured on the Monday of the following week recommend him for your choice of vehicle however much it costs

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 28/06/20

    Thank you for leaving a review it was a pleasure to meet you both and all the best and stay safe

  • 5

    Easy transaction

    By Chris G on 18 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car from Andrew. Very helpful and easy to deal with. Excellent car Excellent price Excellent service. Thank you Andrew

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 19/06/20

    Thank you for the review Chris

  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Arthur R on 01 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This was my first dealings with Andrew of Hand Picked Cars North West who came highly recommended by a long-standing contact. I found him to be totally honest, frank, & not pushy as is usual with car dealers. Delighted with the service provided - car exactly as described and delivered on time in an immaculate condition. Would have no hesitation in recommending Hand Picked Cars North West & will definitely contact them when I next want to buy a car.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 02/06/20

    Good morning Arthur i am delighted you was happy with the service and i am sure the car you purchased was ideal for your needs once again thank you for your buissnes best regards Andrew

  • 5

    Brilliant honest car dealer

    By Eric H on 29 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent loved the car had a few problems which Andrew sorted out straight away ordered my car and got it delivered 147miles away

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 29/05/20

    Thank you for posting a review on line i appreciate you taking time out to leave a review all the best to your family and stay safe best regards Andrew

  • 5

    Fantastic dealer! Five stars!

    By Aaron H on 31 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic car buying experience. Andrew is as honest as they come. Bought a Renault scenic from him which was in immaculate condition inside and out. A couple of issues as to be expected on a 12 year old vehicle, but Andrew told me about them straight away and it was reflected with a very fair price. He didn’t try to hide the issues like some salesmen would do. Very pleasant and hassle free car buying experience. Quick response and great communication throughout. Would definitely buy from Andrew again and would recommend people to do the same. Thanks pal. 5 stars!!

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 01/04/20

    Good morning Aaron thank you for your review regarding a purchase from my self from first contact to collection of your new car we pride on buying a new car as easy as 123 and with this difficult time we are all experiencing stay safe and all the best to your growing family kindest regards Andrew

  • 5

    Be careful

    By Nigel C on 16 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car back in August 19 from him, gearbox failed within 3 months after 400 miles and has now been declared irrepairable and is about to be scrapped. Once he was informed of the problem he wasn't interested, he hadn't set in place the warranty that he kept saying was in the post, he said he would get back to me but didn't. He didn't respond to any of the letters sent and never offered any type of help or advice. My advice to anyone considering buying from him is get the warranty in your hand before you leave , pay on your credit card and have the car checked out immediately. If you have a fault within the first 30 days of purchase that he won't or can't fix you are entitled to your money back from him and within 1-6 months you are entitled to it being repaired by him to your satisfaction at your convenience (consumer protection act). Paying by credit card allowed me to claim under the consumer credit act and I have been fully refunded by the credit card company.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 27/03/20

    i remember the car in question 2008 Mazda 5 AUTO contacted us asked if you could reserve the car and view the car once back from your holiday process of sale taken to independent garage Pdi check on inspection one of the transmission pipes need to be replace informed you of work involved offered your deposit back but you was happy to proceed with sale on collection of car test drove happy with the drive invoice of repair given on leaving my address you asked if you would mind having your local garage inspect the car for peace of mind no contact was made till 5 days after the 90 day warranty finished which we gave free of charge and was accepted on was a wear of being given 90 days warranty and was offered an extended warranty period and extended cover at a minimal cost which you declined we chose to cover the 90 day warranty period in house for peace of mind was never contacted with any problems with in warranty and your garage inspecting car

  • 5

    Value for money here!

    By ALLISON G on 15 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Totally happy with our purchase of a Peugeot 207. Right money,right condition. The pleasant salesman was not pushy , unlike others and was true to his word in everything he said. We would not hesitate in using his service again!

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 17/02/20

    hi Allison thank you for taking time to post a review and once again thank you for you buissnes

  • 5

    Avoid the headache.

    By Matt H on 18 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Worst car buying experience of my life, the guy is very pleasant to your face but then gets VERY snappy if things don't go his way. I bought a BMW 3 series off him with 1 month warranty, even though the advert and his website states it had 3 months, and the car broke down 3 times within a number of weeks. Everytime had a different story. He tried to make me leave a 5 star autotrader review at time of purchase and when I refused and said I would when I know what the car was like he was not happy. In the end I got rid of the car within 2 months and alot of money of courtesy cars, because I could not deal with the headache or the seller any longer.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 28/01/20

    *Response from owner* Regards purchase of 2007 Bmw 318 this vehicle was taken as a part exchange on a car we sold car used daily engine management light on decided to advertise the car at clearance price £1990 list price £2900 full description of faults listed on website free 30 day plw contacted by costumer battery fault new battery replaced delivered to Liverpool 2 weeks later recovered car from home address and replaced split water pipe under warranty agreement we are sorry you was not happy with your purchase costumer satisfaction is important and you was a wear watt warranty was given with the car on purchase regards hand picked cars northwest