play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hand Picked Cars North West

At  Hand Picked Cars North West we  pride ourselves on the service we provide to our customers. We understand that buying a second hand  car can be a daunting process .  We have always had a laid back no pressure sales approach on selling our cars   we let you decided  which seems to work  we make buying your next car a straight forward easy process from start to finish But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us..on my customer reviews.below *** IF YOU NEED MORE DETAILS OF ANY OF THE CARS ADVERTISED  ON MY WEBSITE OR YOU NEED MORE DETAILS OF THE SERVICES WE OFFER PLEASE GIVE ME A CALL I WILL BE HAPPY TO HELP ***

Write a review

Hand Picked Cars North West

Hand Picked Cars North West
5
4.8

Based on 119 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent experience, Highly recommended seller

    By Leon A on 27 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from Andrew and he kept in touch throughout, Andrew was very obliging with viewings and understood we wanted to look at a different vehicle elsewhere, we never felt pressured to buy at any point. We viewed and test drove the vehicle twice before deciding to purchase, We was made aware of issues still to be sorted at time of viewing, these were completed as promised by Andrew. Price included 12 month MOT and we arranged to pay the extra for the road tax which Andrew sorted along with the logbook. A trustworthy salesman who stands by his reputation and delivers on his promises. Would definitely buy from Andrew again.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 30/09/21

    Many thanks for the great review it means alot ! Regards Andrew at Hand Picked Cars NW


  • 5

    By Micheal N on 17 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Painless experience, Andrew was very helpful.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 21/06/21

    Hi thank you for leaving a review i really appreciate you taking time to post your experience with our comany all the best regards Andrew


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Oliver C on 05 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Andrew was absolutely spot on. There were complications on my side during the process and he waited patiently and assured me the car would be going nowhere. He only required £200 deposit to secure the car. All contact was prompt and professional and all info about the vehicle was provided. Andrew even had an issue with his delivery person on the day of delivery so he personally delivered the vehicle and got the train home. This is a first class service. He really can't do enough for his customers and I would highly recommend.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 12/06/21

    Thank you Oliver for taking time to post a review all the best Andrew


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Katie B on 03 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My overall experience with the company was fantastic! Andrew was able to bring the car I wanted to my house to view at a time that suited me, regardless of it being Easter bank holiday weekend. The car itself was in great condition and Andrew was very honest. I didn’t feel any pressure to buy the car and the purchase itself was extremely easy. Thanks so much

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 05/04/21

    Thank you for posting a review on line regards Andrew


  • 5

    Does Not Deliver a Dealer Service

    By John M on 30 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    On 9.9.20 I bought a car from the manager of this company and on the drive back to the Wirral the car filled with exhaust fumes and could only be driven with the windows open. As a dealer he is oblidged to rectify faults that occur within one month of purchase. He was from the go get full of promises to sort which he never fulfilled. As I was incurring extensive hire car bills I decided to get it fixed myself at a cost of £324. I sent the bill to him by recorded delivery and he responded in writing on the 25.1.21 offering to pay £162.00. I accepted and sent my bank details, It is now the end of March and he hasn't paid. So you can see a clear pattern of saying but not delivering. Anyone buying a car from him should see him as private seller - not a dealer.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 30/03/21

    Response from owner two side to every story yes informed of problem with car arranged amicably to inspect and repair car at our service garage once lock down restrictions lifted kept in touch with costumer throuh out no mention of hier car unexpectendly recieved bill from costumer of repair for £324.00 to replace exhaust manifold we was not sent repair estimate agreed to pay £162.00 even though we could have repaired it for less also agread not to sell his px,s just in case he wanted to revearse deal wich we honored sold his car 2wks ago dont understand why didnt he not just give me a call to amicably resolve and to say i am not a dealer understand reviews work both ways and we carnt please everyone for how hard we try we are hear to give the best service possible please send your bank details to hand picked cars northwestand ill get this resolved regards Andrew


  • 5

    Vauxhall Insignia

    By lee C on 17 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Although car had problems Andrew sorted them without question, sadly car is no longer suitable due to wife's disabilities

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 18/03/21

    Thanks for posting a review hope everything goes well for you


  • 5

    Very honest and professional. Never hide anything

    By Md Abidur R on 16 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The best car dealers i have ever seen. Such a honest and professional way they sell and deliver the car. Andrew is honest and never hide anything about the car. Very professional and easy going. Definitely go to him again for my next car and will recommend everyone. The warranty is a big peace of mind as well. Andrew is very careful and sincere about his word. Very informative and helpful towards his customer.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 16/03/21

    Hi thank you for your promt and sincear review you posted today the car was only delivered to you on friday i was awear from first contact you had never bought a car with out viewing and you was unsure i hope this experience has put you at ease it was a pleasure doing buissnes thank you


  • 5

    Great After Sales Service

    By Phil W on 28 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Renault Clio for my son from Andrew during lockdown. The car was tidy with just a couple of issues which were put right by Andrew and his mechanic prior to delivery. 6 months in, the car developed a gear selection problem and we were told by another garage that the car needed a new gearbox. I let Andrew know and he asked that I bring the car back for his mechanic to look at. The problem was immediately traced to a sticky linkage which was sorted immediately at no charge with the car back on the road in 48 hours. I was impressed with Andrew's after sales service, unlike many dealers he really does care about his customers and I'm not surprised he does a lot of repeat business. Happy to recommend Hand Picked Cars NW.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 04/01/21

    Hi Phil sorry only just responding to your review took some time out over the festive hoildays to recharge my battery thank you for posting a review about you experience with Hand Picked Cars NW i really appreciated your honest review and i wish you and yor family all the best kind regard Andrew


  • 5

    Absolute pleasure

    By Jason S on 08 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say about Andrew,what a pleasure to deal with,the car is perfect,when my wife saw the little Mini Cooper diesel she shed tears,he helped when I asked,he gave a perfect description of the car,gave us 6months warrenty and put 12 months mot on the car,any issues I had with the car were sorted so it's 5 stars all the way for Andrew at Hand Picked Cars North West,he's the most trust worthy car seller I've ever met so if your looking for a car you can certainly buy with the up most confidence with Andrew,thank you Andrew again because any man that can make my wife cry happy tears is worth this review all day long

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 09/11/20

    Hi Jason thank you for taking time to leave a sincear review it was a pleasure to meet you and your wife and i am glade you was happy with the service i am suer your wife will enjoy the mini and once again thank you for the buissnes regards Andrew


  • 5

    GREAT DEAL

    By john T on 27 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my mini from ANDREW, couldnt be Happier with the car only had 10 months and has been a brilliant car but unfortunately had to sell quickly due to the pandemic all the usual car buying firms were giving stupid prices so I gave Andrew a call to see if he would buy the car back from me he responded very quickly and immediately gave me a price that I was happy with 😊 A real honest guy that goes the extra mile , I will certainly be going back to Andrew in the future JOHN

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 27/10/20

    Hi john thank you for leaving a review it was a pleasuer to buy the car back and help you through this difficult time stay in touch and when your in a market for a new car i am hear to accommodate keep safe kind regards andrew