play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hand Picked Cars North West

At  Hand Picked Cars North West we  pride ourselves on the service we provide to our customers. We understand that buying a second hand  car can be a daunting process .  We have always had a laid back no pressure sales approach on selling our cars   we let you decided  which seems to work  we make buying your next car a straight forward easy process from start to finish But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us..on my customer reviews.below *** IF YOU NEED MORE DETAILS OF ANY OF THE CARS ADVERTISED  ON MY WEBSITE OR YOU NEED MORE DETAILS OF THE SERVICES WE OFFER PLEASE GIVE ME A CALL I WILL BE HAPPY TO HELP ***

Write a review

Hand Picked Cars North West

Hand Picked Cars North West
5
4.9

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic dealer! Five stars!

    By Aaron H on 31 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic car buying experience. Andrew is as honest as they come. Bought a Renault scenic from him which was in immaculate condition inside and out. A couple of issues as to be expected on a 12 year old vehicle, but Andrew told me about them straight away and it was reflected with a very fair price. He didn’t try to hide the issues like some salesmen would do. Very pleasant and hassle free car buying experience. Quick response and great communication throughout. Would definitely buy from Andrew again and would recommend people to do the same. Thanks pal. 5 stars!!

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 01/04/20

    Good morning Aaron thank you for your review regarding a purchase from my self from first contact to collection of your new car we pride on buying a new car as easy as 123 and with this difficult time we are all experiencing stay safe and all the best to your growing family kindest regards Andrew


  • 5

    Be careful

    By Nigel C on 16 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car back in August 19 from him, gearbox failed within 3 months after 400 miles and has now been declared irrepairable and is about to be scrapped. Once he was informed of the problem he wasn't interested, he hadn't set in place the warranty that he kept saying was in the post, he said he would get back to me but didn't. He didn't respond to any of the letters sent and never offered any type of help or advice. My advice to anyone considering buying from him is get the warranty in your hand before you leave , pay on your credit card and have the car checked out immediately. If you have a fault within the first 30 days of purchase that he won't or can't fix you are entitled to your money back from him and within 1-6 months you are entitled to it being repaired by him to your satisfaction at your convenience (consumer protection act). Paying by credit card allowed me to claim under the consumer credit act and I have been fully refunded by the credit card company.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 27/03/20

    i remember the car in question 2008 Mazda 5 AUTO contacted us asked if you could reserve the car and view the car once back from your holiday process of sale taken to independent garage Pdi check on inspection one of the transmission pipes need to be replace informed you of work involved offered your deposit back but you was happy to proceed with sale on collection of car test drove happy with the drive invoice of repair given on leaving my address you asked if you would mind having your local garage inspect the car for peace of mind no contact was made till 5 days after the 90 day warranty finished which we gave free of charge and was accepted on purchase.you was a wear of being given 90 days warranty and was offered an extended warranty period and extended cover at a minimal cost which you declined we chose to cover the 90 day warranty period in house for peace of mind was never contacted with any problems with in warranty and your garage inspecting car


  • 5

    Value for money here!

    By ALLISON G on 15 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Totally happy with our purchase of a Peugeot 207. Right money,right condition. The pleasant salesman was not pushy , unlike others and was true to his word in everything he said. We would not hesitate in using his service again!

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 17/02/20

    hi Allison thank you for taking time to post a review and once again thank you for you buissnes


  • 5

    Avoid the headache.

    By Matt H on 18 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Worst car buying experience of my life, the guy is very pleasant to your face but then gets VERY snappy if things don't go his way. I bought a BMW 3 series off him with 1 month warranty, even though the advert and his website states it had 3 months, and the car broke down 3 times within a number of weeks. Everytime had a different story. He tried to make me leave a 5 star autotrader review at time of purchase and when I refused and said I would when I know what the car was like he was not happy. In the end I got rid of the car within 2 months and alot of money of courtesy cars, because I could not deal with the headache or the seller any longer.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 28/01/20

    *Response from owner* Regards purchase of 2007 Bmw 318 this vehicle was taken as a part exchange on a car we sold car used daily engine management light on decided to advertise the car at clearance price £1990 list price £2900 full description of faults listed on website free 30 day plw contacted by costumer battery fault new battery replaced delivered to Liverpool 2 weeks later recovered car from home address and replaced split water pipe under warranty agreement we are sorry you was not happy with your purchase costumer satisfaction is important and you was a wear watt warranty was given with the car on purchase regards hand picked cars northwest


  • 5

    A positive experience - happy with our new car.

    By Scott D on 28 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We found a car I liked but the problem was it was far away. We decided to look at a few closer models but none of them were great. We then decided to make the long drive to see this car. The gentleman we dealt with was willing to drive part way back towards us to show us the car. I felt more comfortable with him- he does take his business' reputation seriously which I think is a positive sign. We much preferred his car and ended up buying it. He ensured that we got all our paperwork sorted out additional cover for the car. He made us feel comfortable. I would recommend Hand Picked Cars North West if you are looking for a car.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 03/12/19

    Thank you for your sincere review it was a pleasure to meet you and your family who had just arrived from South Africa all the best and once again thank you for your business regards Andrew


  • 5

    Really personal service

    By Lindsay S on 26 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We have just bought a Peugeot 308 from Andrew of Handpicked Cars after viewing cars from other dealers. Andrew really went out of his way to ensure we knew everything about the car and we felt comfortable that we could trust him and that we were never put under pressure. I would happily buy from Andrew again

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 02/12/19

    HI THANK YOU FOR POSTING A REVIEW all the best for the future and enjoy your new life in England with your family regards Andrew


  • 5

    A genuine, honest, car dealer.

    By Paul S on 22 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great car, great service, excellent all round experience. Will be first call when I'm ready for a change of vehicle, but unfortunately (for Hand Picked Cars) that should be a very long time, as the car they've got me in is a real keeper.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 22/11/19

    Hi Paul glade your enjoying your car all the best regards Andrew


  • 5

    Honest and genuine dealer

    By John K on 26 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    100%genuine and honest great communication and very helpful as well I traveled from Halifax to collect and I was greater at the station in from first sight fell in love with the car I highly recommend them you won't be disappointed

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 27/10/19

    Hi john thank you for leaving a review which you posted with in 2 hours off collecting your new car BMW coupe it was a pleasure meeting you regards Andrew


  • 5

    Vauxhall insignia

    By C Y on 26 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my insignia from Andrew approx 6 months ago and after a test drive discovered the head gasket was on its way out, Andrew fixed this and other things at no extra cost to me when he really didn't need to. Now 6 months on I had a minor issue with the car and rang Andrew up and without hesitation he asked me to bring the car in and once again for it resolved when he really didn't need to. I would recommend Andrew to anyone looking to purchase a car and would definitely use him again in the future. 5 star service!

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 27/10/19

    Thank you for the review you posted happy to be able to help you regards Andrew


  • 5

    An exceptional experience.

    By Ken R on 27 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    So you think there's no such thing as an honest car dealer? Well you haven't met Andrew yet. I've just bought a lovely Chevrolet from him and the whole experience from first contact to him delivering the car to me was exceptional. I shall certainly buy from him again when I next want a car. When he says his cars are advertised correctly and not misleading believe him! A rare find in the used car world.

    Reply from Hand Picked Cars North West on 29/08/19

    Hi ken thank you for your honest review when you first contacted me you was looking at a different car advertised but unfortunately the car had sold 10 minutes earlier so you revisited my website and chose the Chevrolet Aveo 5dr which in my experience was more suitable for your needs having not owned a car for over 3 years my i say it was a pleasure to meet you and a big thank you for your business kind regards Andrew


‹ Prev Next ›